About Us Holidays at the Embassy

List of Holiday to be observed by Embassy of India, Stockholm during the year 2020: 

1 New Year 01.01.2020 Wednesday
2 Makar Sankranti 15.01.2020 Wednesday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday
4 Maha Shivaratri 21.02.2020 Friday
5 Holi 10.03.2020 Tuesday
6 Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday
7 Id-Ul- Zuha 01.08.2020 Saturday
8 Janmashtami 11.08.2020 Tuesday
9 Independence Day 15.08.2020 Saturday
10 Muharram 30.08.2020 Sunday
11 Onam 31.08.2020 Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2020 Friday
13 Dussehra 25.10.2020 Sunday
14 Milad-un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 30.10.2020 Friday
15 Diwali 14.11.2020 Saturday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 30.11.2020 Monday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.2020 Friday


List of Holiday to be observed by Embassy of India, Stockholm during the year 2019:

1 New Year 01.01.19 Tuesday
2 Makar Sankranti 14.01.19 Monday
3 Republic Day 26.01.19 Saturday
4 Maha Shivaratri 04.03.19 Monday
5 Holi 21.03.19 Thursday
6 Good Friday 19.04.19 Friday
7 Buddha Purnima 18.05.19  Saturday
8 Id-Ul- Fitr 05.06.19 Wednesday
9 National Day of Sweden 06.06.19 Thursday
10 Independence Day 15.08.19  Thursday
11 Janmashtami 24.08.19  Saturday
12 Ganesh Chaturthi 02.09.19 Monday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.19  Wednesday
14 Dussehra 08.10.19 Tuesday
15 Diwali 27.10.19  Sunday
16 Milad-un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad 10.11.19  Sunday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.19 Wednesday