About Us E-Visa



Government of India has not authorized any agent or intermediary to charge any fee for facilitation of emergency / express Visa/e-Visa. For travel to India a regular/e-Visa along with passport is mandatory. Only categories exempted under bilateral arrangements may not need a visa. For persons of Indian origin (all categories), OCI card is mandatory.

All applicants are requested not to deal with other websites that do not belong to the Government of India and therefore should not be relied for e-Visa services. Embassy of India does not have any role in issue of e-Visa as it is issued directly from New Delhi. Its confirmation or otherwise will come to you in your e-mail. Kindly take a print along while travelling.


All e-Visa applicants desiring to travel to India may kindly note that the Government of India website is 


E-Visa has 5 sub-categories i.e. (1) e-Tourist Visa (2) e-Business Visa (3) e-Medical Visa (4) e-Medical Attendant Visa and (5) e-Conference Visa.

Solution of query

For all immigration, registration, visa, ECNR etc. related queries e-mail may be sent on Support Centre's email id support- boi@mha.gov.in

For e-Visa related queries please dial

+91-11-24300666, e-mail indiatvoa@gov.in

Online Payment Gateway

Payment can be done using credit card/debit card/payment wallet

SBI ePay: +91-22-2752-3816, +91 1800-22-401 (24 x 7)

Axis Bank : +91 1800-419-0073 (24 x 7)

Consular Services